oratoryfluff's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Naricissim

Nothing irks me more than narcissistic behavior. I have a certain friend, who I've had for most of my life, who is extremely self centered. She only calls me when she needs something, and now she needs something.

She made a comment that made me steam.. Doug is going to fix her computer, and she said "I don't have any money..but this can make up for my birthday present." Holy shit..how rude is that? Not to mention the fact that we haven't exchanged birthday presents in about 10 years... And also, not to mention the fact that we knew she couldn't pay to begin with, and Doug was going to do it because he's a nice guy.

I'll go over..bite my tongue...be friendly, and my husband will fix her computer. Happy birthday I guess... And then I won't hear from her for months or years, until she needs soemthing else. Why do I put up with this?

2:09 p.m. - 2004-09-17

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

panther
mytwocents
astralounge
ex-machina
unequivocal