oratoryfluff's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

My first test

Nursing school is frustrating and is tends to make one want to bang one's head agasint a wall. However, learning nursing skills is amazing to me. I am simply in awe of the human body and how amazing it is. I am passionate about patient care...I am just eating that stuff up. What is making me nuts is all the miscommunication, lack of organization, and not knowing exactly what to expect. The nursing seniors seem to believe this is intentional to adapt you to the kind of stress one might experience in a hospital setting. It sucks..lemme just tell ya.

I had my first test today. After having close to a thousands pages of reading over the last 2 weeks, and not knowing exactly what they wanted us to focus on (I have never seen faculty being so adept at side stepping a direct question!), I am pretty proud of my B. Not to mention that a lot of the questions were very ambigious, with no clear or obvious answer..sometimes no answers really applied, and other times several answers might be applicable and it was debatable. (Note the comment regarding headbanging above.)
It is also incredibly easy to flunk out of this program. So so very easy. I feel so stressed by this process..but I also feel so determined and passionate about what I want to do. I really believe that when I am at a patient's bedside, I will be totally in my element. This is something I was born to do..and I am so excited to finally be here...and just hoping that I make it through.

One other side note...I will probably have to go back to my orthopedist..I'm on my feet alot not, and experiencing alot of pain.. :(

9:06 p.m. - 2004-09-28

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

panther
mytwocents
astralounge
ex-machina
unequivocal