oratoryfluff's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Sick pup

I am a nervous wreck.. my mini doxie Molly is having another HGE flare up. What is this you ask? Hemorragic Gastroenteritis. A stomach bug coupled with intestinal bleeding. I discovered this late this afternoon and she;s heading downhill. I've been talking wiht our vet this evening, and I am going to try to nurse her through this until they open in the morning. But of course, if she goes into shock, we'll go to the doggy ER.

Y'know, nursing school really isn't helping me here, because I haven't a clue as to how her even take her vitals! I'm not sure if my nerve will be able to handle this all night.. she still alert, which is very good.. but of so much blood..from such a little girl. And she's so weak and she's cold and trembling! I hate feeling helpless.. :(

10:28 p.m. - 2004-10-13

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

panther
mytwocents
astralounge
ex-machina
unequivocal