oratoryfluff's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

-

Allow me to introduce myself... I will give you and brief synopsis of who I am, and what I am doing here.

My name is Kathy. I am married to Doug, who is my best friend and the love of my life.

We have 2 sons, S and D. I am just a nursing student, and I get to start clinicals in just a little over a month. I am also an avid martial artist, and when I'm not with my family I can usually be found at the martial arts school. The boys are also students in the school.

I am an unusual martial art student in the fact that I am also seeking to loose well over 200 lbs. True enough.. that's not something you see everyday..but that's something I hope to change as I loose weight and become more fit.. because I am a firm believer that anyone can reclaim their health and life if they are willing to work hard.

In addition to those passions, I also love my animals.. 2 dogs, 2 cats, 2 ferrets, and a gerbil. The ark is still under construction.

I also believe that I have some of the coolest friends in the whole world... check them out under my links section.

3:13 p.m. - 2004-08-22

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

panther
mytwocents
astralounge
ex-machina
unequivocal