oratoryfluff's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Insurance Companies Suck

I am so so tired... I've been on lowcarb for a full 2 days now, and my body is easing back into ketosis. My energy should pick back up soon, and I am greatly looking forward to that.

I have so much to do, and I'm not getting everything done... it seems like there's just not enough hours in the day. And I know over the next 2 weeks, things will only get worse. Finals are coming up..and I'm trying to finish leaping through these damn hoops that I have to leap through for nursing school.

For my own sanity I have got to get my life better organized... I can't take this manic style that I've always had any longer. My plate is too full.

In other news, Doug's employer made an error with regard to our health insurance.. it should have been begun months ago (the ins companies policy) and we have to make it retroactive from a month from when Doug was hired, and then pay all the back premimums. Well crap.. they will have it out of the next 5 pay checks or 2 and a half months. close to $900 a month. Well crap...that would be no big deal if he made like $10,000 a month, but he doesn't. So that sucks big time. I'm hoping we can keep food on the table in the meantime.

10:50 p.m. - 2004-08-25

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

panther
mytwocents
astralounge
ex-machina
unequivocal